Home About us Editorial board Ahead of print Current issue Search Archives Submit article Instructions Subscribe Contacts Login
  • Users Online: 372
  • Home
  • Print this page
  • Email this page

  Editorial Board

Principal Editors

Taryn Clark, MD

Researcher, Biomedical Research Unit

Asociación Benéfica Prisma, Lima, Peru

Assistant Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine

Kings County Hospital, SUNY Downstate Medical Center

Brooklyn, New York, USA

Associate, Department of International Health

Johns Hopkins School of Public Health

Baltimore, Maryland, USA


Sagar C. Galwankar, MD, MPH, MBA, FAIM

Chief Academic Officer, INDUSEM

Associate Professor and Director of Research

Department of Emergency Medicine

Sarasota Memorial Hospital / Florida State University

Sarasota, Florida, USA


Susan D. Moffatt-Bruce, MD, PhD, MBA

Chief Executive Officer

The Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada



Managing Editor

            Joseph W. Nicolello, MLS, PhD (Cand.)
            College of Liberal Arts, English Department

            Temple University
            Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA


Section Editors

Academic Emergency Medicine
Sanjeev K. Bhoi, MD
JPN Apex Trauma Centre
All India Institute of Medical Sciences
New Delhi, India

Advanced Endovascular Therapies
Jameel Ismail Ahmad, MD
Department of Cardiothoracic Surgery
Aminu Kano Teaching Hospital
Bayero University Kano, Nigeria

Basic Science Research
Charles H. Cook, MD, FACS, FCCM
Division Chief, Acute Care Surgery, Trauma, and Surgical Critical Care
Associate Professor of Surgery
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Boston, Massachusetts, USA


Ayman Elmenyar, MbchB, Msc, FRCP, FESC, FACC
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine
Weill Cornell Medicine Qatar
Doha, Qatar

Critical Care
Niels D. Martin, MD, FACS, FCCM
Vice Chair, Diversity & Inclusion

Chief, Section of Surgical Critical Care
Director, Surgical Critical Care Fellowship
University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA

Diabetes & Metabolism
Prabath Nanayakkara, MD
Professor of Internal Medicine, Diabetes & Metabolism
Amsterdam University Medical Centers
Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Electronic Patient Information & Support
Ravi S. Tripathi, MD
Associate Professor, Department of Anesthesiology
The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
Columbus, Ohio, USA


Emergency Medical Management
Praveen Aggarwal, MD, DNB
Department of Emergency Medicine
All India Institujte of Medical Sciences
New Delhi, India

Darrell M. Gray II, MD, MPH
Director, Gastrointestinal Medicine Outreach
The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
Columbus, Ohio, USA

Gastrointestinal Endoscopy
Matthew L. Bechtold, MD, FACP, FASGE, FACG
Director of Endoscopy & Ambulatory Services
Division of Gastroenterology & Hepatology
Department of Medicine, University of Missouri
Columbia, Missouri, USA

Hospital Epidemiology & Infection Control
Julie E. Mangino, MD
Director, Department of Clinical Epidemiology
The Ohio State University Health System
Columbus, Ohio, USA

Images in Academic Medicine
Manish Garg, MD FAIM
Professor of Emergency Medicine
Residency Program Director
Departments of Emergency Medicine
Weill Cornell Medicine & Columbia Vagelos College of Physicians and Surgeons
New York, NY, USA

Infectious Diseases
Enrique Teran, MD, PhD
Professor & Associate Dean for Research
College of Medicine
Universidad San Francisco de Quito

Quito, Ecuador


Metabolism & Nutrition
Refaat A. Hegazi, MD, PhD, MPH, MS
Associate Professor of Internal Medicine
Division of Gastroenterology
East Carolina University
Greenville, North Carolina, USA

Military Medicine
Robert L. Ricca, Jr., MD, FACS, FAAP
Assistant Professor of Surgery, USUHS
General & Thoracic Pediatric Surgery, Surgical Critical Care
Naval Medical Center Portsmouth
Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

Obesity Management & Education
Ryan T. Hurt, MD, PhD
Vice Chair of Research, Divsion of General Internal Medicine

Professor of Medicine, Mayo Clinic
Rochester, Minnesota, USA


Orthopedic Oncology
Thomas J. Scharschmidt, MD
Program Director, Pediatric Orthopedic Oncology
The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
Columbus, Ohio, USA
Point-of-Care Sonography

David P. Bahner, MD
Professor of Emergency Medicine
Ultrasound Division Director
The Ohio State University School of Medicine
Columbus, Ohio, USA


Preventative Medicine

Hamisu M. Salihu, MD, PhD

Professor and Vice Chair (Research)

NIOSH Program Director, Occupational Medicine

Baylor College of Medicine

Houston, Texas, USA

Procedures in Emergency Medicine
Maura Sammon, MD
Director of Global Health

Associate Professor, Emergency Medicine

Chief Medical Officer, Global Response Management
Temple University School of Medicine
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA

Surgical Leadership
Juan A. Asensio, MD, FACS, FCCM, FRCS (England), FISS, FAIM, KM
Professor & Vice-Chairman of Surgery
Chief, Division of Trauma & Surgical Critical Care
Director of Trauma Center & Trauma Program
Department of Surgery, Creighton University School of Medicine
Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Theoretical Biology & Modeling
Scott Pappada, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Anesthesiology
The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
Columbus, Ohio, USA

Urmil B. Pandya, MD, FACS
Medical Director, Trauma and Acute Care Surgery Services
OhioHealth Grant Medical Center
Columbus, Ohio, USA

Vascular Surgery
Prasanna Simha Mohan Rao, MS, MCh, Dip N B, PGDHHM
Professor of Cardiothoracic Surgery
Sri Jayadeva Institute of Cardiological Sciences and Research
Bangalore, India


Fernando Rosado Spiliki, PhD
Professor & Pro-Rector of Research

Feevale University Institute of Health Sciences
Novo Hamburgo, Brazil


International Advisory Editorial Board Members

Lambert Tetteh Appiah (Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology, Kumasi, Ghana)

David C. Evans (OhioHealth System, Columbus, Ohio, USA)

Eduardo Rivas-Estany (Instituto de Cardiología y Cirugía Cardiovascular, Havana, Cuba)

Ricardo Izurieta (University of South Florida, Tampa, Florida, USA)

Rebecca K. Jeanmonod (Chair, ACAIM Publications Committee, Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA)

Fatima Lateef (Singapore General Hospital, Singapore)

Iordanis Maurouzis (University of Athens Medical School, Athens, Greece, EU)

Yasumitsu Mizobata (Osaka City University Graduate School of Medicine, Osaka, Japan)

Sudip Nanda (St. Luke's University Health Network, Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA)

Lena B. Palmer (Southeast Louisiana Veterans Administration, New Orleans, Louisiana, USA)

Miguel Reina (University of South Florida, Tampa, Florida, USA)

Igor Rudez (Head, Dept. of Cardiac & Transplant Surgery, University Hospital Dubrava, Zagreb, Croatia, EU)

Mark J. Seamon (University of Pennsylvania Health System, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania,USA)

Pamela L. Valenza (Chief Health Officer / Medical Director, La Clinica Tepeyac Inc., Denver, Colorado, USA)


About the journal
Subscribe this journal
Submit articles
Most popular articles
Joiu us as a reviewer
Email alerts
Recommend this journal